54th ACM Awards 2019 Watch online live stream or watch on ACM Awards 2019: How to stream online or watch on TV

The 54th annual Academy of Country Music Awards will air live Sunday evening 8 p.m. ET on CBS. Country music legend and 16-time ACM Award winner Reba McEntire will be hosting the event in Las Vegas for a 16th time. She hosted the ACM Awards for the first time in 1986.

Chris Stapleton and Keith Urban lead in the top categories with nominations for both Male Artist Of The Year and Entertainer of the Year — a category notably lacking any female nominees.

“It doesn’t make me very happy because we’ve got some very talented women out there who are working their butts off,” McEntire McEntire said in February when she revealed this year’s nominees on “CBS This Morning.”

Last year’s nominees for Entertainer of the Year were also all male. From 2015 to 2017, only one woman, Miranda Lambert in 2015, made it into the category. The last woman to win Entertainer of the Year was Taylor Swift in 2011.

How to watch the ACM Awards

  • Date: Sunday, Apr. 7, 2019
  • Start time: 8 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. CT
  • End time: 11:00 p.m. ET/PT, 10 p.m. CT
  • Location: MGM Grand Garden Arena, Las Vegas
  • Watch on TV: Find your local CBS station here
  • Watch online: CBS All Access — new customers can start a free trial
  • FuboTV: Stream live TV with fuboTV — get a free one-week trial
  • Follow:  ACM Awards live blog on CBSNews.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*